Lord Murugan

See More

Lord Murugan is also known as Karthikeya. Lord Murugan is the Hindu god of war. He is the Commander-in-Chief of the army of the devas. He is also the primary deity of the Kaumaram sect of Hinduism. He is worshiped primarily in areas of Tamil speaking populations, including Tamil Nadu in India, Sri Lanka, Mauritius, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore and Réunion.His six most important shrines in India are the Six Abodes of Murugan also known Arupadaiveedu literally meaning six warhouses, temples located in Tamil Nadu. Kataragamam temple (Sinhalese Katharagama; Tamil Katirkāmam) in Kataragama, Sri Lanka, is a temple complex dedicated to Kataragama deviyo (Murugan). It is one of the few religious sites in Sri Lanka that is venerated by, Hindu Sri Lankan Tamils, Sinhalese people and the Vedda people.In northern India, he is popularly known as Kartikeya. He is known as Subrahmanya, Muruga or Palani Andava in Tamil Nadu.

house of god
house of god